Inauguration of new building of VVWU

The inauguration of the newly constructed building of VVWU has been done by the worthy hands of Shri Kriplani T. Desai, Chairman, Vanita Vishram, Shri Pravin T. Vora, Vice-Chairman, Vanita Vishram, Shri Manhar C. Desai, Secretary Vanita Vishram and Dr. Daxesh Thakar, Provost VVWU.

The state-of-the-art building has five floors. On the ground floor, there is Provost’s office, Registrar office, Admin- IT offices, Accounts section, Examination section. First and second floors consist of ICT enabled classrooms. On the third floor, three Biotechnology & Microbiology labs have been developed in addition to these, Psychology lab is also on the same floor. The fourth floor houses the entire CS & IT labs and staffroom. The central library is on the fifth floor.


Vanita Vishram Women’s University (VVWU) is the First-ever Women’s University of Gujarat approved under Public-Private-Partnership with the Government of Gujarat under the Gujarat Private Universities Act, 2009. VVWU is committed to provide quality education and employment opportunities to its girl students through its revamped curriculum and pedagogy. The focus is on prioritizing practical component and experiential learning supported through academia-industry linkages, functional MoUs, skill development training, internships etc. It aims at providing opportunities to the girl students for holistic development and self-reliance.