National Research Competition by the Dept. of HTM

Global Travel and Tourism Partnership (MOU Partner), VVWU Centre has organized the National Research Competition on 16th September, 2023. The competition was judged by Dr. Vinita Mod (Dean, SVS) and Dr. Anita Anamika Talesara (Assistant Professor, SOHASS).

The winners are as follows:
1. Ms. Ridhimaa Patel, F.Y. B.A. Psychology, SOHASS
2.Ms. Princy Parachwani, S.Y. B.A. History, SOHASS
3.Ms. M.S. Sahana, S.Y. B.A. Psychology, SOHASS
4.Ms. Jagruti Balveer Choudhary, F.Y. B.A. Psychology, SOHASS
Congratulations to all the winners!

The selected participants will represent Vanita Vishram Women’s University at the National level competition to be held at AURO University on 27th September, 2023.

The event was organized under the guidance of Hon’ble Provost Dr. Daxesh Thakar and co- ordinated by Dr. Shilpee Agrawal (Assistant Professor, SST) and Dr. Rajul Gandhi (Assistant Professor, SVS).


Vanita Vishram Women’s University (VVWU) is the First-ever Women’s University of Gujarat approved under Public-Private-Partnership with the Government of Gujarat under the Gujarat Private Universities Act, 2009. VVWU is committed to provide quality education and employment opportunities to its girl students through its revamped curriculum and pedagogy. The focus is on prioritizing practical component and experiential learning supported through academia-industry linkages, functional MoUs, skill development training, internships etc. It aims at providing opportunities to the girl students for holistic development and self-reliance.